Mining And Reclamation Advisory Board Meeting

January 3, 2002
Delaware Room, 16th Floor, RCSOB

   10:00 - Meeting called to order Fred Wolf, Chair  
  10:05 - Introduce Members and Others in Attendance  
10:10 - Adopt Minutes from October 25 Meeting  
   10:15 - Update of MRAB Records  
  10:20 - Committee Reports  
    Policy Mark Snyder, Committee Chair
    Reclamation David Strong, Committee Chair
    Regulation, Legislation and Technical Dave Osikowicz, Committee Chair
      Annual Report Mike Young, Committee Chair
10:40 - DEP Permits in Areas Unsuitable for Mining (UFM) Evan Shuster
11:00 - Update on Full Cost Bonding Jim Brahosky
11:15 - Trust Funds for Postmining Discharges Sam Faith
11:30 - Water Resources Legislation Update Stu Gansell
  11:50 - Remining Incentives Discussion Fred Wolf
12:00 - Working Lunch  
    Update on Reed-Strattanville Mine Reclamation Project Joe Schueck
1:00 - Feedback on Environmental Futures Planning Board Members
    (follow-up to Chris Yeakles presentation on October 25)  
1:30 - Land Application of Biosolids & Surface Mine Reclamation Jim Lamont (UMW) and Sharon Hogan (Synagro, Inc.)
   2:30 - New Business Board Members
  3:00 - Adjourn Meeting