## **AGENDA**

## Solid Waste Advisory Committee Room 105, Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street, Harrisburg

## **Thursday, May 16, 2013**

10:00 am	Call to Order; Introduction of Members and Guests; Approval of Minutes of September 13, 2012; Old Business – Tanya McCoy-Caretti, Chair
10:15 am	Election of Officers - Tanya McCoy-Caretti, Chair
10:30 am	Overview of the DEP Bureau of Waste Management - Ken Reisinger, Director
10:45 am	Overview of the Division of Municipal and Residual Waste - Steve Socash, Chief
11:00 am	Overview of the Division of Waste Minimization and Planning - Larry Holley, Chief
11:15 am	Overview of the Division of Hazardous Waste - Dwayne Womer, Chief
11:30 am	Overview of the Division of Reporting and Fee Collection - Mike Texter, Chief
11:45 am	Overview of the Program Development and Support Section - Ali Morris, Chief
12:00 pm	Lunch
12:45 pm	Overview of the Professional Recyclers of Pennsylvania (PROP) Program - Kelly Megonnel, Executive Director
1:15 pm	Overview of the Solid Waste Association of North America (SWANA) Pennsylvania Chapter - Tim Hartman, President
1:45 pm	<b>Management of TENORM Waste in Pennsylvania -</b> Ali Morris, Chief, Program Development and Support
2:15 pm	<b>Oil and Gas Development Radiation Study -</b> Jeffrey Olsen, Division of Municipal and Residual Waste
2:45 pm	Public Comment; New Business
3:00 pm	Adjourn

Individuals in need of an accommodation as provided for in the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact Glynis Russell at 717-783-2388 or the Pennsylvania AT&T Relay Service at 1-800-654-5984 (TDD) to discuss how the Department may accommodate your needs.